Grassroots Corner 11/30

  • by:
  • Source: FAIRtax
  • 04/09/2021


At a telephone conference last night, your new FAIRtax Board of Delegates held its biennial reorganization meeting to elect the new Board of Directors, as well as its own Chair and Secretary (Steve Hayes and Jim Bennett). Our by-laws this year call for our state chapters to name delegates from their states to serve on a national Board of Delegates. Here is a listing of your delegates and their e-mails:

Alabama Chuck Bailey
Alabama Edward Ray McKee, Jr.
Arizona Alex Melusky
California Marty Sturmer
California Nancy Keesee
Colorado John Sullivan
Florida Randy Fischer
Florida Steve Hayes
Florida Dr. Karen Walby
Georgia Jim Duffie
Georgia Bill Fogarty
Georgia Phil Hinson
Illinois Marilyn Rickert
Illinois Jan W. Nahorski
Illinois Mark A. Pearson, M.A.
Kansas John Collett
Louisiana Douglas Opbroek
Michigan Ron Babin
Minnesota David Boone
Missouri William Phelps*
Missouri Harold Vanderboeth
Nebraska Rob Rohrbough
Nebraska Scott Petersen
New Jersey James Bennett
New Jersey Tom Haschuk
New York Adam Yomtov
New York Armando Marianetti
New York J. David Swift
North Carolina Laura McCue
Ohio Steve Curtis
Ohio Dr. Randy Jarman
Oklahoma Brian Webb
South Carolina John Steinberger
Tennessee James Baird
Tennessee Tony Urbanek
Texas John Grafer
Texas Marvin J. Kuhn*
Texas Alan Hill
Texas Dave Machart
Virginia Bob Frenzel

If you do not see your state, please contact me to help your state become a chapter. There will be other advantages to having your state recognized as a chapter.

Your delegates elected the following nine members to the new Board of Directors:


Jim Bennett, NJ
John Collet, KS
Steve Curtis, OH
Randy Fischer, FL
John Grafer, TX
Steve Hayes, FL
Phil Hinson, GA
Larry Smith, IA
Dr. Karen Walby, FL

The present officers will remain unless changed next week at the reorganization conference of the Board of Directors. They are Steve Hayes, Board Chair and President, John Grafer, Treasurer, Jim Bennett, Secretary, John Collet, Vice President, Phil Hinson, Vice President, John Steinberger, Vice President.
This grassroots organization took over the management of the FAIRtax movement in June 2014 following the death of our co-founder, Leo Linbeck, Jr. The last original FAIRtax co-founder, Robert C. McNair, passed away Friday a week ago, and we remember his life today. Bob was not only the man who established the Houston Texans Professional Football Team. Bob supported the FAIRtax movement long after the change of management, having recently funded a study on how the FAIRtax would affect tax evasion and non-compliance. We FAIRtax-ers owe much to Bob and send our condolences to his family.
Now that the organization is in place, please help us to honor Bob’s memory and work with Americans For Fair Taxation to pass the FAIRtax.



We need MORE of you to send in pictures and news.  If you have anything to share, please send your material to me at, or text me at (908) 578-4975, or fax me at (908) 598-2888. When others see your activity, they are inspired, and the process snowballs. When the process snowballs, Congress Members and Senators and, yes, even the President start to listen.

by is licensed under

Help FAIRtax Become The Number One Issue in 2024

Enacting the FAIRtax must be a prominent topic in these times. We did it before, we can do it again, but we need your help!

Help out with a One-Time Contribution

Your gift of $25, $50, $100 – even $1,000 or more if you can possibly spare it – will help bring an end to the IRS and promote a FAIRtax. So, I urge you, please give as generously as you can.

Billing information (REQUIRED)

Payment information (REQUIRED)

To donate by check:
Americans for Fair Taxation
PO Box 4929
Clearwater, FL 33758

If you need to make changes to your existing Monthly Re-Occurring Donation with new card or billing address information, then Please call Adam Yomtov our New York State Co-Director. He is assisting with the administration of our donations, technology services, and website.

Please note: Inputting your new information at our website won't update your donation. The only way to update is by calling Adam Yomtov 917-689-3931 mobile.

Americans for Fair Taxation® is a 501(c)(4) non-profit, non-partisan grassroots organization solely dedicated to replacing the current income tax system with a fair, simple and transparent national consumption tax – the FAIRtax® Plan. We rely entirely on contributions from concerned citizens like you who want a tax system that will generate jobs and stimulate the economy. Welcome to the FAIRtax team!