Search FAIRtax.org

Member Log In

Grassroots Corner 11/30

Grassroots Corner 11/30

MEET YOUR NEWLY ELECTED BOARDS

At a telephone conference last night, your new FAIRtax Board of Delegates held its biennial reorganization meeting to elect the new Board of Directors, as well as its own Chair and Secretary (Steve Hayes and Jim Bennett). Our by-laws this year call for our state chapters to name delegates from their states to serve on a national Board of Delegates. Here is a listing of your delegates and their e-mails:
 

Alabama Chuck Bailey irlaserman@sprynet.com
Alabama Edward Ray McKee, Jr. ray@raymckee.com
Arizona Alex Melusky alex@meluskey.com
California Marty Sturmer martysturmer@hotmail.com
California Nancy Keesee kinders93@verizon.net
Colorado John Sullivan jdsco1@aol.com
Florida Randy Fischer randy.fischer@fairtax.org
Florida Steve Hayes steve@hayesadvisoryservices.com
Florida Dr. Karen Walby Karen.walby@fairtax.org
Georgia Jim Duffie Fairtax@betterlife.us
Georgia Bill Fogarty bill.fogarty@gafairtax.org
Georgia Phil Hinson plh001@yahoo.com
Illinois Marilyn Rickert fairtaxnow@aol.com
Illinois Jan W. Nahorski jacknash711@yahoo.com
Illinois Mark A. Pearson, M.A. walkabout97@yahoo.com
Kansas John Collett johncollet@aol.com
Louisiana Douglas Opbroek shrevefairtax@bellsouth.net
Michigan Ron Babin ron.babin@mifairtax.org
Minnesota David Boone dboone@acegroup.cc
Missouri William Phelps* wcpinmo@aol.com
Missouri Harold Vanderboeth chiefboo@charter.net
Nebraska Rob Rohrbough rprohrbough@gmail.com
Nebraska Scott Petersen scott@chasemarketingllc.com
New Jersey James Bennett james@jamesbennett.com
New Jersey Tom Haschuk sarge973@yahoo.com
New York Adam Yomtov iwanttaxreform@gmail.com
New York Armando Marianetti letsfixit@mail.com
New York J. David Swift jdavidswift@aol.com
North Carolina Laura McCue laura@wofm.us
Ohio Steve Curtis s.curtis@ohfairtax.org
Ohio Dr. Randy Jarman randy_jarman@yahoo.com
Oklahoma Brian Webb bdwreality@hotmail.com
South Carolina John Steinberger john.steinberger@scfairtax.org
Tennessee James Baird jamesdbaird@comcast.net
Tennessee Tony Urbanek tonyurbanek@earthlink.net
Texas John Grafer graferjohn@aol.com
Texas Marvin J. Kuhn* vrKuhn@yahoo.com
Texas Alan Hill amhla@austin.rr.com
Texas Dave Machart dmachart@austin.rr.com
Virginia Bob Frenzel fairtaxvasd@aol.com


If you do not see your state, please contact me to help your state become a chapter. There will be other advantages to having your state recognized as a chapter.

Your delegates elected the following nine members to the new Board of Directors:

 

Jim Bennett, NJ james@jamesbennett.com
John Collet, KS johncollet@aol.com
Steve Curtis, OH s.curtis@ohfairtax.org
Randy Fischer, FL randy.fischer@fairtax.org
John Grafer, TX graferjohn@aol.com
Steve Hayes, FL steve@hayesadvisoryservices.com
Phil Hinson, GA plh001@yahoo.com
Larry Smith, IA    PastorLarry@netins.net
Dr. Karen Walby, FL Karen.walby@fairtax.org


The present officers will remain unless changed next week at the reorganization conference of the Board of Directors. They are Steve Hayes, Board Chair and President, John Grafer, Treasurer, Jim Bennett, Secretary, John Collet, Vice President, Phil Hinson, Vice President, John Steinberger, Vice President.
 
This grassroots organization took over the management of the FAIRtax movement in June 2014 following the death of our co-founder, Leo Linbeck, Jr. The last original FAIRtax co-founder, Robert C. McNair, passed away Friday a week ago, and we remember his life today. Bob was not only the man who established the Houston Texans Professional Football Team. Bob supported the FAIRtax movement long after the change of management, having recently funded a study on how the FAIRtax would affect tax evasion and non-compliance. We FAIRtax-ers owe much to Bob and send our condolences to his family.
 
Now that the organization is in place, please help us to honor Bob’s memory and work with Americans For Fair Taxation to pass the FAIRtax.


---------------------------------------------------------

CALL FOR PICTURES AND WRITEUPS


We need MORE of you to send in pictures and news.  If you have anything to share, please send your material to me at jim.bennett@fairtax.org, or text me at (908) 578-4975, or fax me at (908) 598-2888. When others see your activity, they are inspired, and the process snowballs. When the process snowballs, Congress Members and Senators and, yes, even the President start to listen.

Help FAIRtax Get 'ON the AIR' in 2018

Help fund our 2018 media blitz. NOW is the time!
Your gift of $25, $50, $100 – even $1,000 or more if you can possibly spare it – will help FAIRtax.org bring an end to the IRS and promote a FAIRtax. So, I urge you, please give as generously as you can.
To donate by check:
Americans for Fair Taxation
PO Box 4929
Clearwater, FL 33758

Americans for Fair Taxation® is a 501(c)(4) non-profit, non-partisan grassroots organization solely dedicated to replacing the current income tax system with a fair, simple and transparent national consumption tax – the FAIRtax® Plan. We rely entirely on contributions from concerned citizens like you who want a tax system that will generate jobs and stimulate the economy. Welcome to the FAIRtax team!

Connect

Share